Edwin Yearwood And Peter Ram Made History At This Year’s Soca Royale

cb on July 28, 2015 - 12:57 pm in Crop Over 2015, News

Rate this post


After the dust settled, Edwin and Ram emerged winners – making history in the process.

Clear favourites based on their semi-final performances, the two entertainers more than backed up the hype as they ran away winners of their respective competitions.

Edwin Yearwood has now won every Crop Over award available, as he got the final jewel in the crown of his illustrious career: the Sweet Soca competition. The song “Party Ah De Year” gave him top position (with 95 points) ahead of runner-up iWeb with “All Inclusive,” and first runner-up Red Plastic Bag with “Spontaneous“.

#incaseyoumissedit The new 2015 MQI/98.1 The One Sweet Soca Monarch Edwin #PartyofTheYear

A photo posted by National Cultural Foundation (@thencfbarbados) on

Mr. FrontGoldCleanTeetGargleOutMoutWidListereneNationBuildingPumaShoe Peter Ram achieved a perfect score with his performance of “All Ah We“; picking up his first ever major award for a Crop Over competition. Behind him were fellow first timers, runner-up, King Bubba FM, with “Mash Up (When Ah Touch Down),” and, first runner-up, Hypasounds with “How She Like It.”

#incaseyoumissedit The New MQI/98.1 The One Party Monarch winner Peter Ram #AllAhWe

A photo posted by National Cultural Foundation (@thencfbarbados) on

[Images via Instagram]

Comments are closed.